Faculty

Lonnie Alcaraz lalcaraz@uci.edu Professor of Lighting Design
Head of Lighting Design, Associate Head of Design
Stephen Barker barker@uci.edu Dean, Claire Trevor School of the Arts
Professor of Doctoral Studies
Cynthia Bassham cbassham@uci.edu Professor of Teaching, Acting
Head of Undergraduate Acting, Associate Head of Acting
Andrew Borba alborba@uci.edu Assistant Professor of Acting
Co-Head of Acting
Richard Brestoff brestoff@uci.edu Professor of Acting
Robin Buck rbuck@uci.edu Professor of Vocal Arts / Music Theatre
Juliette Carrillo juliette.carrillo@uci.edu Associate Professor of Directing
Co-Head of Directing
Robert Cohen cohen@uci.edu Claire Trevor Professor of Drama, Emeritus
Acting, Directing
Myrona DeLaney mldelane@uci.edu Professor of Teaching, Music Theatre
Head of Music Theatre
Efren Delgadillo Jr. efrend1@uci.edu Assistant Professor of Scene Design
Head of Scene Design
Zachary Dietz zdietz@uci.edu Assistant Professor of Teaching, Music Theatre
Holly Poe Durbin hdurbin@uci.edu Professor of Costume Design
Head of Costume Design, Head of Design
Marcia (Marcy) Froehlich mgfroehl@uci.edu Associate Professor of Costume Design
Don Hill donhill@uci.edu Professor of Teaching, Stage Management
Chair, Department of Drama, Season Producer, Co-Head of Stage Management
Michael Hooker mhooker@uci.edu Professor of Sound Design
Head of Sound Design
Ketu Katrak khkatrak@uci.edu Professor of Doctoral Studies
Martin Katz mbkatz@uci.edu Continuing Lecturer, Graduate Movement & Stage Combat
M.A. San Diego State University
Anthony Kubiak akubiak@uci.edu Professor of Doctoral Studies
Daphne Lei dlei@uci.edu Professor of Doctoral Studies
Head of Doctoral Studies
Annie Loui amloui@uci.edu Professor of Acting
Co-Head of Acting
Mihai Maniutiu mmaniuti@uci.edu Distinguished Professor of Drama
Ph.D., National University of Theatre and Cinema, Bucharest
Ian Munro imunro@uci.edu Associate Professor of Doctoral Studies
Vincent Olivieri olivieri@uci.edu Professor of Sound Design
Associate Dean for Graduate Affairs
Jane Page janepage@uci.edu Professor of Directing
Co-Head of Directing
Andrew Palermo palermoa@uci.edu Professor of Music Theatre Choreography/Dance
Zachary Price zachary.price@uci.edu Assistant Professor of Doctoral Studies
Bryan Reynolds bryan.reynolds@uci.edu Chancellor’s Professor & Claire Trevor Professor
Performance Activism Worldwide, Shakespeare, Renaissance Drama, Critical Theory, Transversal Poetics, Feminist Theory, Performance Theory, Cultural Studies, Postmodernism, Extreme Sports
Tara Rodman rodmant@uci.edu Assistant Professor of Doctoral Studies
Eli Simon esimon@uci.edu Chancellor's Professor of Drama
Acting
Jaymi Lee Smith jaymis@uci.edu Professor of Lighting Design
Philip Thompson pthompso@uci.edu Professor of Acting
Associate Chair, in Charge of Digital Media and Promotions
Joel Veenstra j.veenstra@uci.edu Associate Professor of Teaching, Stage Management
Associate Chair, in Charge of Production, Co-Head of Stage Management